Skip to content

The Hidden Smile of God

This book is one of six in Piper’s book series and explores the fruit of affliction in the lives of John Bunyan, William Cowper, and David Brainerd. Piper writes about turmoil, loss, and suffering. He examines the lives of these three men and the hardships they went through to highlight the purpose and plan that God has for us which includes difficulties. Piper reinforces the importance of Christian obedience through difficult labor and suffering in order to lead confidently in one’s faith.

Welcome to Faith Church.

Where would you like to go?

Looking for something specific?